Coast RTA Routes

We're Going Your Way

service routes

Coast RTA is the public transit provider for Horry & Georgetown counties. The Coast RTA Fixed Route bus system consists of 10 regularly scheduled routes servicing Horry and Georgetown Counties. The fixed routes include Andrews, Bucksport, Conway, Garden City, Georgetown, Loris, Murrells Inlet, Myrtle Beach, Pawleys Island and Surfside Beach. Our Fixed Route service operates seven days a week, 362 days per year. Coast RTA observes the holidays of New Year’s Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas so its employees may spend time with their families.

Quality Ride Guarantee

Tell us what you think! It is the goal of Coast RTA to make your every ride a quality ride. If we did not meet your expectations today, please take a moment to share your experience. Please be specific. We truly do want to correct the problem and appreciate the time your are taking to share your experience. Click here to access our online contact form.

Coast RTA is determined to provide you the best in public transportation, servicing as much of Eastern South Carolina as possible. 

Coast RTA's Routes and Schedule Information

For specific route information, click on each route listed for its map and additional information. Track the buses for each route in real time with the Coast RTA APP.

Our Mission

To provide safe, reliable, affordable and courteous mass public transportation that enhances the quality of life for residents and supports the growth of tourism.


© All Rights Reserved. Waccamaw RTA.

Translate »